Board Members & Meetings

 The EAP board is a seven-member body consisting of representatives of state agencies and other persons possessing a demonstrated interest in educational programs. EAP board members are appointed and serve at the pleasure of the governor.

Board Members

  • Don Madelung - Windsor, Chairperson
  • Jo Oyama-Miller - Monona, Vice-Chairperson
  • Crystal Cook - Green Bay, Secretary
  • Robert Hein - Janesville
  • Mark S. Kapocius - Greendale
  • Omar Parks - Eau Claire
  • William Roden - Grafton

Board Meetings & Agendas

The Educational Approval Program generally meets in the 1st floor conference room of 431 Charmany Drive, Madison. Occurring quarterly in the months of March, June, September, and December of each year, the meetings are open to the public.

Minutes from board meetings are posted online after they have been approved at a subsequent board meeting. The agenda and materials for upcoming board meetings are posted online no later than Friday of the week prior to the date of the meeting.

Note: All board meeting documents are stored in PDF format.

Recent Meetings

Meeting Archives

View archived minutes and materials

Related Links